You Rescued me…


bagaimana Anda tidak akan sembuh kalau telingamu dan hatimu disuguhi lirik lagu seperti ini? bagaimana Anda tidak akan bersyukur? bagaimana Anda tidak akan bangga? bagaimana iman tidak akan tumbuh dalam hatimu? Friends, iman itulah menjadi kemenangan yang mengalahkan dunia (1 Yoh. 5:4). Karena Firman yang menumbuhkan Iman dan Iman itulah yang mengubahkan hidup kita. Amin

 

 

Hillsong – You Rescued Me – People Just Like Us 1994

 

You rescued me and picked me up

A living hope of grace revealed

A life transformed in righteousness

O Lord You have rescued me

Forgiving me, You healed my heart

And set me free from sin and death

You brought me life You’ve made me whole

O Lord You have rescued me

And You loved me before I knew You

And You knew me for all time

I’ve been created in Your image O Lord

And You bought me, and You sought me

Your blood poured out for me

A new creation in Your image O Lord

You rescued me, You rescued me

You rescued me and picked me up

A living hope of grace revealed

A life transformed in righteousness

O Lord You have rescued me

Forgiving me, You healed my heart

And set me free from sin and death

You brought me life You’ve made me whole

O Lord You have rescued me

And You loved me before I knew You

And You knew me for all time

I’ve been created in Your image O Lord

And You bought me, and You sought me

Your blood poured out for me

A new creation in Your image O Lord

You rescued me (x6)

 

Leave a Reply

